• Act/Rule/Legislation

  • Area of Application

    Companies, Food, Good Practices - Warehouse, Transport, Logistics, Manufacturing

  • Description

    The SQF programme is recognised by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) as a scheme that can offer a seamless ‘field to fork’ food safety and quality certification solution. It provides supply chain management for both primary production and food manufacturing and distribution.

    The SQF system consists of the SQF Code Edition 7 and its corresponding guidance documents. It is a Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP), quality-based supplier assurance code designed to meet the food safety and quality system requirements applied by a primary producer.

    The SQF Institute’s Code is a rigorous and internationally-credible food safety management system. The SQF Certification programme and SQF training courses provide all food manufacturing, distribution and trading organisations with an opportunity for continuous improvement.

    There are three levels of certification available with SQF Code Edition 7:

    Level 1: Food Safety Fundamentals
    Level 2: Certified HACCP Food Safety Plans
    Level 3: Comprehensive Food Safety and Quality Management Systems

  • Link